SAFERWORLDBYDESIGN WEBINAR: EXPLORING AND SELECTING SAFER CHEMICAL ALTERNATIVES THROUGH CHEMICAL HAZARD ASSESSMENT AND SCIVERALENS®

Tuesday 28 July 2020

16-16:45 CEST – (7 am California, 10 am New York, 3 pm London, 4 pm Zurich, 7:30 pm New Delhi, 11 pm Tokyo)

This virtual meeting will include a perspective by Joseph Rinkevich (Founder & President, Scivera) followed by a discussion session.

Product development and R&D professionals are under increasing pressure to identify and select safer chemical alternatives for a variety of applications in products and processes. Expectations of safer and sustainable chemistry are growing across many categories of chemical use: Cosmetics and personal care companies are pursuing clean beauty. Apparel and footwear suppliers must engage with the Zero Discharge of Hazardous Chemicals collaboration of brands. Manufacturers of chemicals and materials used in the electronics industry now strive to meet the green chemistry requirements of brands like Apple, Dell, Intel, and many others. All of these efforts have a common thread: Chemical Hazard Assessment (CHA). This webinar will provide an overview of Chemical Hazard Assessment and its relevance to exploring and selecting safer chemicals. The presentation will also put the CHA process into the context of evaluating chemicals, formulations, and materials for chemical hazards for a few specific product categories. Lastly, the overview will describe how the innovative software platform, SciveraLENS®, enables scalable and cost-effective CHAs within small organizations as well as complex global supply networks.

This website uses cookies to give you the best experience. Agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.